Bauchi State postal code

List of the 20 Local Government Areas in Bauchi State

There are 20 Local Government Areas (LGAs) in Bauchi State. In this post you’ll discover the names of all those Local Government Areas.

Bauchi State is located in the north-eastern part of Nigeria, and its capital is located in the city of Bauchi, which is also one of the biggest commercial centers in the state.

Here are the 20 Local Government Areas in Bauchi State:

  • Bauchi
  • Tafawa Balewa
  • Dass
  • Toro
  • Bogoro
  • Ningi
  • Warji
  • Ganjuwa
  • Kirfi
  • Alkaleri
  • Darazo
  • Misau
  • Giade
  • Shira
  • Jama’are
  • Katangum
  • Itas/Gadau
  • Zaki
  • Gamawa
  • Damban

Want to know more? read also: Bauchi state postal code

Also recommended for you are:

Matt Stephens

View posts by Matt Stephens
Matt Stephens is a Physicist-cum-blogger. He is Editor in Chief of You can connect with him on Facebook using or

Please leave a comment below, but do not include any sensitive information like phone numbers or bank account details, as it will provide a means for fraudsters to contact you. Finally, don't spam us by including irrelevant links to your comment, or else it won't be approved.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top