Enugu State postal code

List of the 17 Local Government Areas in Enugu State

There are 17 Local Government Areas (LGAs) in Enugu State. In this post you’ll discover the names of all those Local Government Areas.

Enugu State is located in the southern part of Nigeria, and its capital is located in the city of Enugu, which is also one of the biggest commercial centers in the state.

Here are the 17 Local Government Areas in Enugu State:

  • Aninri
  • Awgu
  • Enugu East
  • Enugu North
  • Enugu South
  • Ezeagu
  • Igbo Etiti
  • Igbo Eze North
  • Igbo Eze South
  • Isi Uzo
  • Nkanu East
  • Nkanu West
  • Nsukka
  • Oji River
  • Udenu
  • Udi
  • Uzo-Uwani

Want to know more? Read also: Enugu state postal code

Also recommended for you are:

1 Comment

  1. EnuguFebruary 19, 2019

    Thanks for this article it really save alot of stress of asking around for local governments in Enugu state.


What do you have to say?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top