Ogun state postal code

List of the 20 Local Government Areas in Ogun State

There are 20 Local Government Areas (LGAs) in Ogun State. In this post you’ll discover the names of all those Local Government Areas.

Ogun State is located in the western part of Nigeria, and its capital is located in the city of Abeokuta, which is also one of the biggest commercial centers in the state.

Here are the 20 Local Government Areas in Ogun State:

  • Abeokuta North
  • Abeokuta South
  • Ado-Odo/Ota
  • Ewekoro
  • Ifo
  • Ijebu East
  • Ijebu North
  • Ijebu North-East
  • Ijebu Ode
  • Ikenne
  • Imeko Afon
  • Ipokia
  • Obafemi Owode
  • Odogbolu
  • Odeda
  • Ogun Waterside
  • Remo North
  • Sagamu
  • (Shagamu)
  • Yewa North
  • (formerly Egbado North)
  • Yewa South
  • (formerly Egbado South)

Want to know more? Read also: Ogun state postal code

Also recommended for you are:

What do you have to say?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top