Anambra State postal code

List of the 21 Local Government Areas in Anambra State

There are 21 Local Government Areas (LGAs) in Anambra State. In this post you’ll discover the names of all those Local Government Areas.

Anambra State is located in the Eastern part of Nigeria, and its capital is located in the city of Awka, which is also one of the biggest commercial centers in the state. Another notable and highly popular city is Onitsha.

Here are the 21 Local Government Areas in Anambra State:

  • Aguata
  • Awka North
  • Awka South
  • Anambra East
  • Anambra West
  • Anaocha
  • Ayamelum
  • Dunukofia
  • Ekwusigo
  • Idemili North
  • Idemili South
  • Ihiala
  • Njikoka
  • Nnewi North
  • Nnewi South
  • Ogbaru
  • Onitsha North
  • Onitsha South
  • Orumba North
  • Orumba South
  • Oyi

want to know more? Also read: Anambra state postal code.

Also recommended for you are:

What do you have to say?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top