Kogi state postal code

List of the 21 Local Government Areas in Kogi State

There are 21 Local Government Areas (LGAs) in Kogi State. In this post you’ll discover the names of all those Local Government Areas.

Kogi State is located in the north-central part of Nigeria, and its capital is located in the city of Lokoja, which is also an LGA and one of the biggest commercial centers in the state.

Here are the 21 Local Government Areas in Kogi State:

  • Adavi
  • Ajaokuta
  • Ankpa
  • Bassa
  • Dekina
  • Ibaji
  • Idah
  • Igalamela-Odolu
  • Ijumu
  • Kabba/Bunu
  • Koton Karfe
  • Lokoja
  • Mopa-Muro
  • Ofu
  • Ogori/Magongo
  • Okehi
  • Okene
  • Olamaboro
  • Omala
  • Yagba East
  • Yagba West

Want to know more? Read also: Kogi state postal code

Also recommended for you are:

What do you have to say?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top