27 C
Monday, May 10, 2021
- Advertisement -
Home ✔Nigerian Affairs List of the 23 Local Government Areas in Sokoto State

List of the 23 Local Government Areas in Sokoto State

There are 23 Local Government Areas (LGAs) in Sokoto State. In this post you’ll discover the names of all those Local Government Areas.

- Advertisement -

Sokoto State is located in the northwestern part of Nigeria, and its capital is located in the city of Sokoto, which is also one of the biggest commercial centers in the state.

Here are the 23 Local Government Areas in Sokoto State:

  • Binji
  • Bodinga
  • Dange Shuni
  • Gada
  • Goronyo
  • Gudu
  • Gwadabawa
  • Illela
  • Isa
  • Kebbe
  • Kware
  • Rabah
  • Sabon Birni
  • Shagari
  • Silame
  • Sokoto North
  • Sokoto South
  • Tambuwal
  • Tangaza
  • Tureta
  • Wamako
  • Wurno
  • Yabo

Want to know more? Read also: Sokoto state postal code

Also recommended for you are:

- Advertisement -

Fact Check Policy

NaijaHomeBased is committed to fact-checking in a fair, transparent and non-partisan manner. Therefore, if you've found an error in any of our reports, be it factual, editorial, or an outdated post, please contact us to tell us about it.

Please leave a comment below and ensure it meets our community guidelines as stated in the comment policy.

- Advertisment -

just in