Borno State postal code

List of the 27 Local Government Areas in Borno State

There are 27 Local Government Areas (LGAs) in Borno State. In this post you’ll discover the names of all those Local Government Areas.

Borno State is located in the north-eastern part of Nigeria, and its capital is located in the city of Maiduguri, which is also an LGA and one of the biggest commercial centers in the state.

Here are the 27 Local Government Areas in Borno State:

  • Hawul
  • Jere
  • Kaga
  • Kala/Balge
  • Konduga
  • Kukawa
  • Kwaya Kusar
  • Mafa
  • Magumeri
  • Maiduguri
  • Marte
  • Mobbar
  • Monguno
  • Ngala
  • Nganzai
  • Shani
  • Abadam
  • Askira/Uba
  • Bama
  • Bayo
  • Biu
  • Chibok
  • Damboa
  • Dikwa
  • Gubio
  • Guzamala
  • Gwoza

Want to know more? read also: Borno state postal code

Also recommended for you are:

What do you have to say?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top