Imo state postal code

List of the 27 Local Government Areas in Imo State

There are 27 Local Government Areas (LGAs) in Imo State. In this post you’ll discover the names of all those Local Government Areas.

Imo State is located in the southeastern part of Nigeria, and its capital is located in the city of Owerri, which is also one of the biggest commercial centers in the state.

Here are the 27 Local Government Areas in Imo State:

  • Aboh Mbaise
  • Ahiazu Mbaise
  • Ehime Mbano
  • Ezinihitte Mbaise
  • Ideato North
  • Ideato South
  • Ihitte/Uboma
  • Ikeduru
  • Isiala Mbano
  • Isu
  • Mbaitoli
  • Ngor Okpala
  • Njaba
  • Nkwerre
  • Nwangele
  • Obowo
  • Oguta
  • Ohaji/Egbema
  • Okigwe
  • Onuimo
  • Orlu
  • Orsu
  • Oru East
  • Oru West
  • Owerri Municipal
  • Owerri North
  • Owerri West

Want to know more? Read also: Imo state postal code

Also recommended for you are:

What do you have to say?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top