Akwa Ibom state postal code

List of the 31 Local Government Areas in Akwa Ibom State

There are 31 LocalGovernment Areas in Akwa Ibom State. In this post you’ll discover the names of all those Local Government Areas.

Akwa Ibom State is located in the southern part of Nigeria, and its capital is located in the city of Uyo, which is also one of the biggest commercial centers in the state.

Here are the 31 Local Government Areas in Akwa Ibom State:

  • Abak
  • Eastern Obolo
  • Eket
  • Esit-Eket
  • Essien Udim
  • Etim-Ekpo
  • Etinan
  • Ibeno
  • Ibesikpo-Asutan
  • Ibiono-Ibom
  • Ika
  • Ikono
  • Ikot Abasi
  • Ikot Ekpene
  • Ini
  • Itu
  • Mbo
  • Mkpat-Enin
  • Nsit-Atai
  • Nsit-Ibom
  • Nsit-Ubium
  • Obot-Akara
  • Okobo
  • Onna
  • Oron
  • Oruk Anam
  • Ukanafun
  • Udung-Uko
  • Uruan
  • Urue-Offong/Oruko
  • Uyo

Want to know more? Read also: Akwa Ibom state postal code

Akwa Ibom state cultural dance

Also recommended for you are:

What do you have to say?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top