Kano state postal code

List of the 44 Local Government Areas in Kano State

There are 44 Local Government Areas (LGAs) in Kano State. In this post you’ll discover the names of all those Local Government Areas.

Kano State is located in the northwestern part of Nigeria, and its capital is located in the city of Kano, which is also one of the biggest commercial centers in the state.

Here are the 44 Local Government Areas in Kano State:

  • Ajingi
  • Albasu
  • BagwaiBebeji
  • Bichi
  • Bunkure
  • Dala
  • Dambatta
  • Dawakin Kudu
  • Dawakin Tofa
  • DoguwaFagge
  • Gabasawa
  • Garko
  • Garum MallamGaya
  • Gezawa
  • Gwale
  • Gwarzo
  • Kabo
  • Kano Municipal 
  • Karaye
  • Kibiya
  • Kiru
  • kumbotso
  • Kunchi
  • Kura
  • Madobi
  • Makoda
  • Minjibir
  • Nasarawa
  • Rano
  • Rimin Gado
  • Rogo
  • Shanono
  • Sumaila
  • Takai
  • Tarauni
  • Tofa
  • Tsanyawa
  • Tudun Wada
  • Ungogo
  • Warawa
  • Wudil

Want to know more? Read also: Kano state postal code

Also recommended for you are:

Matt Stephens

View posts by Matt Stephens
Matt Stephens is a Physicist-cum-blogger. He is Editor in Chief of Naijahomebased.com. You can connect with him on Facebook using facebook.com/naijahomebased or facebook.com/youngmatt20.

Please leave a comment below, but do not include any sensitive information like phone numbers or bank account details, as it will provide a means for fraudsters to contact you. Finally, don't spam us by including irrelevant links to your comment, or else it won't be approved.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top